We take security and data privacy very seriously at Leave Me Alone, and we are proud to be open and transparent about how we operate.
We only ask for the permissions we need to operate. The following sections explain what permissions we need for each mail provider and what we use them for.
When we connect to your Gmail and most other mailboxes we need:
We have taken several precautions to ensure the safety of your password and your account. Here's how we secure your information.
Other mail providers may or may not require an app password, but the same security precautions are still applied to your credentials.
You can remove Leave Me Alone access to your mailbox at any time by removing your account.Connect your mailbox now
When we connect to your Google Workspace account we need the following OAuth scopes (read more about OAuth scopes here).
You can view your Google App permissions or revoke access to Leave Me Alone at any time here.
When we connect to your Microsoft account we need the following OAuth scopes (read more about OAuth scopes here).
You can view your Microsoft App permissions or revoke access to Leave Me Alone at any time here.
If you only use our unsubscribe feature we never store the content of your emails in any form.
If you use our Rollup feature, when you add emails to a Rollup then we fetch, encrypt, and store the content of those emails in order to create your Rollup.
We also store some completely anonymous data which falls into two categories:
We are proud to be open and transparent about our service in every way we can.
If you have any more questions about how we operate then please get in touch - we will be happy to help!Start unsubscribing now